Search button

Ex-students and professors of ISEG to be given awards

Nuno Crato

The Presidente of the Republic will give awards to eight ex-Ministers, including Nuno Crato, Full Professor at ISEG, and Paulo Macedo and Bagão Félix, ex-students of ISEG.

Nuno Crato, Full Professor at ISEG, Paulo Macedo and António Bagão Félix, ex-students of ISEG, will be awarded the Grâ-Cruz da Ordem do Infante do Henrique order tomorrow by the President of the Republic tomorrow. 

According to the description on the site of Portuguese Honorary Awards, the Ordem do Infante D. Henrique is awarded to those who "are distinguished for having served Portugal, either at home or abroad, and also for having helped divulge Portuguese culture and the knowledge of the country, its history and its values".
Nuno Crato and Paulo Macedo were respectively the Minister of Education, Science and Higher Education and the Minister of Health during the XIX Constitutional Government.  António Bagão Félix held various ministerial positions, and was the last Finance Minister of the XVI Constitutional Government.

Paulo Macedo

António Bagão Félix