Search button
Awards and Distinctions

Student Tiago Ricardo wins the Professor Jacinto Nunes Prize

Yesterday the Bank of Portugal awarded the Professor Jacinto Nunes prize to the best student who graduated in Economics in the 2022/2023 academic year.

Once again, The Professor Jacinto Nunes Award is an initiative of Bank of Portugal The prize is designed to reward on an annual basis those students who achieve the highest marks in their degree in Economics at the various universities in the country. With this prize, which is worth 3,000 euros, Banco de Portugal aims to contribute to the recognition of merit in an area of study that is central to its mission.

Student Tiago Miguel Gaudêncio Dias Ricardo completed his degree in 2022/2023 with a grade of 18. Congratulations!

The prize-giving ceremony for the distinguished students took place yesterday at Banco de Portugal's Oporto branch and was attended by the Governor of Banco de Portugal. Mario Centeno, Vice-Governors Luís Máximo dos Santos and Clara Raposo , and the Directors Hélder Rosalino, Helena Adegas, Rui Pinto and Francisca Guedes de Oliveira. The Dean of ISEG, Professor João Duquealso attended the award ceremony on behalf of ISEG.

Further information about the prize HERE.

Tiago Ricardo is currently in the 1st year of his studies for ISEG's Masters in Economics and Public Policy at ISEG.

President of ISEG and student Tiago Ricardo together at the presentation of the Professor Jacinto Nunes Prize 2023.

João Duque, Tiago Ricardo and Clara Raposo.

Winners of the Professor Jacinto Nunes Prize 2023.